Due to current hospital construction, Click Here for updated parking and building access information when visiting our Perot office.

Due to CoVid19, Telemedicine appointments are now available.

Dr. Jane E. Nokleberg

Dr. Jane E. Nokleberg

Dr. Jane Nokleberg is a native of Tacoma, Washington, but her residency at Parkland Hospital brought her to Dallas, where she has been working in women’s health for over  two decades. Dr. Nokleberg enjoys the unique practice of women’s health. As a woman and a mother, Dr. Nokleberg relates on a personal level with the needs of her patients. Dr. Nokleberg received her BA in biology from the University of Southern California, an MS in Applied Physiology and an MD from the Chicago Medical School. At the Chicago Medical School, she completed an honors program in pathology. She completed her residency at Parkland Memorial Hospital where she served as Chief Resident from 1998-1999.

Dr. Nokleberg is a member of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, the American Medical Association, the Texas Medical Association, and the Southwestern Gynecologic Assembly. Dr. Nokleberg has been selected among the Best Doctors in Dallas by D Magazine for multiple years.

Dr. Nokleberg is married to Dr. Lawrence Hum, an emergency medicine physician. Together they have two children, Jacob and Madeleine. Dr. Nokleberg enjoys spending time with her family, running with her husband, golf, skiing with her children and traveling. Dr. Nokleberg is currently accepting new patients.


  • Voted D Magazine’s Best Doctors: 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006
  • Top 1% in the Nation in Patient Experience for Inpatients (2021)
  • Dr. Jane Nokleberg is ranked in the top 1% of doctors nationally with a 99% patient satisfaction score by TexasHealth.org 2018


  • American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
  • American Medical Association
  • Texas Medical Association
  • Southwestern Gynecologic Assembly
  • Presbyterian Hospital OBGYN advisory committee
  • Dallas County Medical Society